PHOTOGRAPHER’S BLOCK?


Over the years I have tended to describe myself as a photographer whereas my wife maintains that I am a writer. In guess I have always been a bit of both, sometimes taking photographs to support my writing; sometimes writing to support my photographs.

Both second nature and neither ever difficult, so it came as something of a surprise to realise that I haven’t written a word, or taken a single photograph right through Christmas and New Year. Not even of the dog, or the grand children or the spectacular weather we’ve been having. Nothing.

I have never heard of photographer’s block, or suffered from writer’s block, and I certainly don’t have wine drinker’s block. I am not bored nor overworked. Perhaps I need a holiday? Because what I do on holidays is take photographs. Simple.Who needs a shrink?

Leave a Reply

