NOKTOR GETS TICK


Philip Bloom who is a British photographer and video maker … and a very talented and innovative one … has tested the Noktor f0.95 lens on his web site www.philipbloom.co.uk and  gives it the thumbs for value ($US750 against the Nokton f1.1 $US1150), usability and more than acceptable quality wide open and real sharpness comes in at f1.4.

He tested it on the Panasonic G1 and GF1 and while he had some issues with ergonomics there doesn’t appear to have been anything really serious.  I have to say I wouldn’t mind a go with it myself, as its my sort of lens … I don’t think I’ve ever closed my rangefinder f1.4 Nikkor down.

Leave a Reply

