GOOGLED OUT


Today I quit the Google AdSense program on my three websites (www.digitalphoto.com.nf; www.f0point95.com; www.vervaciousart.com) Because of the way in which I worked them income had dropped almost to zero, but that wasn’t the main I reason I’ve dropped the ads from my sites.

I work hard to make them clean, crisp and readable and frankly, some of the Google ads are quite seriously ugly. So in the interests of aesthetics they had to go. Incidentally finding out how to resign from the program needed a fair amount of searching of the Google site, as did finding the answers to the “security” questions the company put in the way. To discourage people from exiting, perhaps?

I joined the program in September 2004, and I have been thinking of dropping out for a while.  It wasn’t a hasty decision but one I’m glad I made. Now my sites really are non-commercial.

Leave a Reply

